Arsenal Jersey Number List For 2016/17 Season

Arsenal Jersey Number List For 2016/17 Season

Arsenal Newspaper feeds you with Arsenal news from top football news sites like, ESPN, SkySports, Daily Mail, and Metro. Injury News, Transfer News, Lineups can be found here.

After the signing and selling of players during the just concluded transfer window, the expected has been done. Arsenal have allocated squad numbers to its new signings while also making adjustments to those of some existing players.

New signings Granit Xhaka, Rob Holding, Lucas Perez and  Shkodran Mustafi got numbers 29, 16, 9 and 20 respectively. The full squad numbers can be found below.

2. Mathieu Debuchy, 3. Kieran Gibbs, 4. Per Mertesacker, 5. Gabriel, 6. Laurent Koscielny, 
7. Alexis Sanchez, 8. Aaron Ramsey, 9. Lucas Perez, 11. Mesut Ozil, 12. Olivier Giroud, 
13. David Ospina, 14. Theo Walcott, 15. Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, 16. Rob Holding, 
17. Alex Iwobi, 18. Nacho Monreal, 19. Santi Cazorla, 20. Shkodran Mustafi, 22. Yaya Sanogo, 
23. Danny Welbeck, 24. Hector Bellerin, 25. Carl Jenkinson, 26. Emiliano Martinez, 
29. Granit Xhaka, 31. Jeff Reine-Adelaide, 32. Chuba Akpom, 33. Petr Cech, 34. Francis Coquelin, 35. Mohamed Elneny

Even though some fans are not satisfied with the number of recruitment made by Arsene Wenger in the summer transfer window, I still feel this squad is a nice one if compared to those of our last few seasons. With these set of players and with minimal injuries, Arsenal should be able to end the season with some laurels.

Post a Comment