FA Makes Ridiculous Decision Over Alexis Sanchez's Stamp

FA Makes Ridiculous Decision Over Alexis Sanchez's Stamp

Arsenal Newspaper feeds you with Arsenal news from top football news sites like Arsenal.com, ESPN, SkySports, Daily Mail, and Metro. Injury News, Transfer News, Lineups can be found here.

The English Football association has shocked the footballing community by failing do mete out punishment to a violator.

Charlie Adam who stamped on Alexis Sanchez in Arsenal's 3-1 win over Stoke City last Saturday has gone scot-free.

The 31-year-old committed the offence in the build-up to Alex Iwobi's goal but was not punished by Lee Mason who was the referee of the day.

A panel was set up to look into the case after the match but no unanimous decision was reached  on the issue.

This would raise questions over the credibility of the FA who are fond of favouring English players over foreigners when it comes to disciplinary matters.

Only God knows what would have happened in the media had it been a foreign Arsenal player who committed such a foul.

That he wasn't punished shouldn't bother us though. Afterall, we already inflicted enough pain on them with that result at the weekend.

Post a comment

0 Comments